Childish Gambino Announces Tour With Rae Sremmurd

posted by Gabriel Pabon - 

Is there anything that Donald Glover can't do. Glover's second season of "Atlanta" is currently underway airing Thursdays on FX. He is also starring in the upcoming "Solo: A Star Wars Story" and has been cast to play none other than Simba alongside Beyonce in the live-action "Lion King" film. Seeing everything he does who can blame him for not going on tour more often to promote his music. After releasing his 2017 Grammy-nominated album "Awaken, My Love!" Childish Gambino had been pretty quiet when it came to his performances only doing two shows last year. 

Well, it looks like the "Redbone" rapper/singer tour hiatus is now over as he has announced a 2018 North America tour with Rae Sremmurd

Although no word if this tour means we will be getting new music from Gambino but Rae Sremmurd will definitely be promoting their new records heavy as they are gearing up to release a triple disk album. The triple disk album is set to contain their highly anticipated "Sremmlife 3" as well as their solo project "Swaecation" and "Jxmtroduction". They also recently released three new songs, one from each project to be exact.  Although no release date has been set for the duo's project look out for it sometime before they set out on tour with Childish Gambino. 

WARNING: Audio Below Contains NSFW Language

The tour will span across 11 cities beginning in September and rightfully starts in Atlanta, Georgia! Tickets will be available via Ticketmaster to the public this Friday at 12pm EST. Check out the full list of dates and cities below... 

  • Thu Sep 06-Atlanta, GA   
  • Sat Sep 08-Chicago, IL     
  • Mon Sep 10-Toronto, ON   
  • Wed Sep 12-Boston, MA    
  • Fri Sep 14-New York, NY    
  • Tue Sep 18-Philadelphia, PA    
  • Wed Sep 19-Washington DC   
  • Sat Sep 22-Houston, TX    
  • Sun Sep 23-Dallas, TX    
  • Wed Sept 26-Los Angeles, CA    
  • Thu Sept 27-Oakland, CA   
  • Sat Sept 29-Seattle, WA   
  • Sun Sep 30-Vancouver, BC    

Photo Getty


http://childishgambino.com

A post shared by @ childishgambino on

title

Content Goes Here